Skip to main content

Access Practice Management – Refresh named credentials to re‑authorise the integration service

Re‑authorise the integration service when the connection needs to be renewed or has stopped working

Follow these steps to restart the authentication flow.

1. Open Setup

  1. In Access Practice Management, select Setup (cogwheel icon) in the top‑right corner

2. Locate named credentials

  1. In Quick find, type Named Credentials

  2. Under Security, select Named Credentials

3. Open the Integration Service

  1. In the Label column, select Integration Service

4. Restart authentication

  1. Select Edit

  2. Ensure Start authentication flow on save is ticked

  3. Select Save

Saving with this option enabled restarts the authentication process for the integration service.


Additional guidance

If the integration does not re‑authorise successfully after refreshing the named credentials, refer to the knowledge base article that covers refreshing the Integration Service process or raise a support case for further assistance.

Did this answer your question?